top of page

Who is Allie anyway


Allie - my middle name, named after my dad. His middle name is Alan. My full name is Dru Allie Myerson, but you can call me Dru or Allie, I'll answer too both! I do have a few friends that call me Myerson; it can just get confusing having six others with the same last name, but you do you! I'm sure you'll learn more about me as the blogs go on, however, here are the highlights. I am the youngest. I have two older brothers, a sister-in-law, a brother-in-law, and an older sister (my best friend). We grew up splitting our time between Colorado and Kauai, Hawaii (extremely blessed and thankful for my childhood!!). I grew up dancing all the way through high school (mostly ballet and tap, but I have learned a great variety throughout the years), it was kind of my life. I took a gap year after I graduated and took community college classes, then went to a university as a dance major but ended up only lasting a year and a half. I moved home to Kauai and lived with my sister and worked at a local coffee shop as a barista, and now, my sister is married with her own place and I am now working remotely for a leasing finance company. I love to write and have struggled with a few mental things throughout my life and wanted a place where I could share my thoughts and experiences along with some other random topics that I might find interesting. In a world of -- everything being online and having social media, influencers, vlogs, blogs, shows, even Pinterest, it's important to have the right influence in your life (I'll write more on that in its own blog post), but it truly is important to have something to look at and lift you up, not make your feel discontent with how your life is. I want to inspire people and I want to inspire myself to inspire others. So, look at this blog as a weekly conversation with a friend you didn't know you needed delivered right to your inbox. I am excited to jump into this and see where it goes. I'll keep this intro short and sweet and to the point. If you are interested in following along on this journey with me you can enter your email and subscribe. You can also follow along on Instagram where I will be posting when there are new blogs posts and probably some other random things I think are fun! I hope you have a fantastic day and week. Welcome to The Allie-Way!


Thanks for coming through,

Dru!



66 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

Comentários


bottom of page